Naperville North Girls' Cross-Country
Illinois State Champions
1993  2001  2004  2005 2012 2014 2016 2017


The Naperville North Girls' Cross-Country Program first gained notoriety during the 1991 campaign, as it qualified for state for the first time in its history. While it placed 5th that year, the program since then has only twice been out of the top ten and has won six state championships and fifteen total trophies. The following is the team history of finishes at the Illinois High School Association Class 3A* State Championships...
*Class AA prior to 2007

This is a tradition of excellence built on tremendous amounts of hard work and effort.  This is a young, proud history and it is printed here as a means of inspiring future team members to heights of similar and even greater achievements.  Hard work makes wondrous dreams come true!
1991 Jenny Marine4th Place
Kim Malmquist    5th Place
        Kristen Devaney  21st Place

1992        Jenny Marine       21st Place
Kristen Devaney         24th Place

1993        Kristen Devaney         2nd Place
               Jenny Wallrab     12th Place
Kim Malmquist   13th Place

1994Kristen Devaney  14th Place

1996Jenny Wallrab      24th Place

1998Amy Silder   25th Place

2000Lisa Bonistalli      8th Place
Joanna Veth21st Place

2001Lisa Bonistalli      6th Place

2002Lisa Bonistalli20th Place

2003Lisa Bonistalli2nd Place
Shannon Phelan     7th Place
  Maggie DeBerge   10th Place

2004Shannon Phelan    3rd Place
Maggie DeBerge   20th Place
Alli Grissom   22nd Place

2005Shannon Phelan     2nd Place
Maggie DeBerge   23rd Place

2008 Michelle Stratton 23rd Place

2009Emily Smith16th Place

2012 Elly DeTurris   14th Place
  Maria McDaniel21st Place
                Judy Pendergast 23rd Place

2013 Elly DeTurris 10th Place
  Maria McDaniel   14th Place
        Claire  Hamilton  19th Place

2014 Judy Pendergast  9th Place
                Elly DeTurris             12th Place
  Claire Hamilton          14th Place

2015   Judy Pendergast 1st Place
   Sarah Schmitt 21st Place

2016   Sarah Schmitt6th Place
  Hannah Ricci       19th Place
  Alex Morris         20th Place

2017Sarah Schmitt4th Place
Alex Morris     7th Place
Hannah Ricci          14th Place
1991, 1992, 1993, 1998, 2000, 2001, 2003,
2004, 2006, 2008, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017

1991, 1992, 1993, 1994, 1996,
1997, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001,
2003, 2004, 2005, 2007, 2008,
2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017

1991, 1992, 1993, 1996, 2000, 2001, 2003,
2004, 2005, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017

2005, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017
4th Place 2005, 2014
2nd Place 2017
19915th Place      19926th Place

1993 State Champions  19943rd Place

19959th Place      19966th Place

19979th Place    1998 2nd Place

19993rd Place     20002nd Place

2001 State Champions   200215th Place

20033rd Place            2004State Champions

2005State Champions   20069th Place

20073rd Place    20084th Place

20094th Place     201015th Place

20113rd Place    2012       State Champions

2013 2nd Place  2014State Champions

2015 2nd Place                         2016        State Champions

2017 State Champions
Team Records at State...
Team Championship Records
Individual DVC Champions
1991Jenny Marine

1992Kim Malmquist

1997 Joy Brzana

2003Shannon Phelan

2004Shannon Phelan

2005Shannon Phelan

2006Elle Metz

2012        Elly DeTurris

2013      Elly DeTurris

2015 Judy Pendergast

2016        Sarah Schmitt

2017       Sarah Schmitt

Individual All-State Runners (Top 25 at the State Meet)
2005 State Champions
2012 State Champions
2013 DVC Champs